top of page

Parish Annual Meeting this Sunday

The Parish Annual meeting will now be in the Nave on Sunday, January 30th at 11:45 a.m.

This will be an opportunity to reflect on the past year, review the parish budget for 2022, and elect members of the Vestry and delegates to the Diocesan Convention.

The Vestry nominees are Judy Godfrey, Lori Houghtalen, Robert Peterson, and Debbie Sherman. Judy is nominated for a single-year term to complete her service as Senior Warden. The other candidates are nominated for three-year terms.

The nominees for delegates to the Diocesan Convention are Brianne George, Nathan George, Debbie Hurt, Harry Hurt, Gerry Lawler, Sharon Lawler, Bikole Mulanda, Chris Rockett, Susie Rockett, Anne Tippens, Darryl Tippens, and Terry Young. Eight delegates will be elected; the remaining nominees will serve as alternates.

This year’s Annual Meeting will include a keynote address by the Right Reverend Claude Payne, former bishop of the Diocese of Texas and current Heavenly Rest parishioner. Bishop Payne will offer some of his thoughts about the future of the Church.

Please plan to join us for this time when we reflect on where we’ve been and look forward to the promises of the coming year.

The meeting will be live streamed to our Facebook page,


Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận

bottom of page