top of page
White Typeset.png
CMCS Logo (2).png

2022-2023 Season

(dates subject to change)

 

New York Polyphony

Sunday, October 2 – 5pm

 

Karen Ballew & The Deer’s Cry

Saturday, October 22 – 7pm

Gerhart Song Sessions

 

All Souls’ Eucharist

Sunday, November 6 – 5pm

 

Serayah Peters, soprano

with Abigail Payne, piano

Saturday, November 12 – 5pm

 

“A Baroque Christmas”

Friday, December 9 – 7pm

 

Halle Puckett, piano

Sunday, January 15 – 5pm

 

Scott Dettra, harpsichord

with Eric Smith, cello

Sunday, February 19 – 5pm

 

Jeffrey Cottrell, trombone & euphonium

Sunday, March 26 – 5pm

 

Patchwork Passion

Sunday, April 2 – 5pm

 

Choral Evensong

Sunday, May 7 – 5pm

 

All of our concerts will be livestreamed and recorded, and we will follow church guidelines pertaining to audience participation.  We hope we can share our beautiful performances with you either from the beauty of our nave or the comfort of your home.  

The Heavenly Rest Chamber Music Concert Series is dedicated to providing 

the gift of music to the Abilene community.

bottom of page